Contact

New Bedford Whaling Museum
18 Johnny Cake Hill
New Bedford, MA 02740-6398

Tel. (508) 997-0046
Fax: (508) 997-0018
Library Fax: (508) 207-1064

Administration

President and Chief Executive Officer
Amanda D. McMullen
AMcMullen@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046  x111

Chief Administrative Officer and CFO
Michelle Taylor
mtaylor@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046 x126

Executive Assistant to President and CEO
Allison Myron
AMyron@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046  x112

Visitor Services

Visitor Experience Manager
Kelly Corralejo

kcorralejo@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046  x102

Visitor Experience Supervisor
Rachel Dwyer

rdwyer@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046  x170

Visitor Services Desk
frontdesk@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046

Group Tours
grouptours@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046 x185

Rentals and Special Events

Rentals and Events
specialevents@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 717-6833

Education

Director of Education and Public Programs
Christina Turner
cturner@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046 x186

Associate Curator of Science and Research
Robert Rocha
rrocha@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046 x149

Manager of Young Adult Programs
Phoebe Magee

pmagee@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046 x187

Volunteer and School Programs Manager
Jeannine Louro
jlouro@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046 x185

Public Programs Manager
Joclyne Nunes
jnunes@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046 x135

Project Coordinator: Lighting the Way
Catherine Saunders
csaunders@education.whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046 x188

Education Programs & Field Trips
education@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046 x185

General Education Inquiries
education@whalingmuseum.org

Group Tours
grouptours@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046 x185

Curatorial and Collections

Douglas and Cynthia Crocker Endowed Chair for the Chief Curator
Naomi Slipp
nslipp@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046 x138

Curator of Maritime History
Michael P. Dyer
mdyer@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046 x137

Director of Collections
Jordan Berson

jberson@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046 x145

Associate Curator of Science and Research
Robert Rocha
rrocha@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046 x149

Curatorial Assistant
Emma Rocha

erocha@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046 x159

Photo Archive Department
photoresearch@whalingmuseum.org

Digital Engagement

Director of Digital Engagement
Michael Lapides
mlapides@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046 x131

Digtal Engagement Associate
Nathan Silveira

nsilveira@whalingmuseum.org

Library, Research Inquiries

Librarian, Mark Procknik
mprocknik@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046 x134

Assistant Librarian, Cecelia Tavares
ctavares@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046 x130

Research Questions
research@whalingmuseum.org

Development, Membership

Director of Philanthropy, Emily Mead
emead@whalingmuseum.org,
(508) 997-0046 x150

Manager of Donor Relations
Traci Calabrese

tcalabrese@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046, ext. 156

Manager of Institutional Relations
Elizabeth Lanik
elanik@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046, ext. 157

Membership Questions
tcalabrese@whalingmuseum.org

Communications & Marketing

Marketing Manager
Gayle Hargreaves
ghargreaves@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046 x139

 

Museum Store

Visitor Experience Manager
Kelly Corralejo

kcorralejo@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046  x102

Finance, Human Resources

Chief Administrative Officer & Chief Financial Officer,
Michelle Taylor
mtaylor@whalingmuseum.org,
(508) 997-0046 x126

Accounting Manager
Kayleigh Almeida

kalmeida@whalingmuseum.org,
(508) 997-0046 x141

Accounting & HR Assistant
Ciera Arruda

carruda@whalingmuseum.org
(508) 997-0046 x141